Department of History - Dulles Hall.
Department of History - Dulles Hall.

People

sort descending Title Office Address Office Phone E-mail
Greg Anderson Associate Professor

271 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-247-8040 anderson.1381@osu.edu
Paula Baker Associate Professor

255 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-688-4634 baker.973@osu.edu
Alison I. Beach Associate Professor

257 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6594 beach.174@osu.edu
Stanley E. Blake Associate Professor

460H Galvin Hall
4240 Campus Drive
Lima, OH, 45804

419-995-8643 Blake.166@osu.edu
Elizabeth Bond Assistant Professor

153 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6858 bond.282@osu.edu
David Brakke Professor

230 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2174 brakke.2@osu.edu
Nicholas B. Breyfogle Associate Professor

159 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-3560 breyfogle.1@osu.edu
John Brooke Humanities Distinguished Professor of History; Director, OSU Center for Historical Research

273 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-8757 brooke.10@osu.edu
Philip C. Brown Professor

146 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0904 brown.113@osu.edu
William Brustein Courtesy Professor, Vice Provost-Global Strategies

Office of International Affairs
190 N. Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210 

614-292-5881 brustein.1@osu.edu
John C. Burnham Research Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-506-0989 burnham.2@osu.edu
Bruno Cabanes Professor & Donald G. & Mary A. Dunn Chair in Modern Military History

261 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

614-688-1679 cabanes.2@osu.edu
Joan E. Cashin Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0434 cashin.2@osu.edu
Mollie Cavender Associate Professor

247 Ovalwood Hall
1680 University Dr.
Mansfield, OH, 44906

419-755-4318 cavender.13@osu.edu
Mary Cayton Visiting Professor cayton.14@osu.edu
Andrew Cayton Professor and Warner Woodring Chair

248 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue

Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5324 cayton.3@osu.edu
Alice L. Conklin Professor

232 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6325 conklin.44@osu.edu
Kent (Kip) Curtis Assistant Professor

Ovalwood Hall
1680 University Dr.
Mansfield, OH, 44906

curtis.457@osu.edu
Theodora Dragostinova Associate Professor

236 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1602 dragostinova.1@osu.edu
Alcira Dueñas Associate Professor

244 Reese Hall, 1179 University Drive, Newark, OH, 43055

duenas.2@osu.edu
Lilia Fernández Associate Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7884 Fernandez.96@osu.edu
Daniel Frank Courtesy Associate Professor

316 Hagerty Hall
1775 College Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-7494 frank.152@osu.edu
James E. Genova Professor

112 Morrill Hall, 1465 Mt. Vernon Ave., Marion, OH, 43302

740-725-6215 Genova.2@osu.edu
Kenneth W. Goings Courtesy Professor; Director, Graduate Studies Program (AAAS)

486 University Hall, 230 North Oval Mall, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0237 Goings.14@osu.edu
Matt Goldish Professor

306 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1358 Goldish.1@osu.edu
Harvey J Graff Ohio Eminent Scholar and Professor of English and History

546 Denney Hall, 164 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5838 Graff.40@osu.edu
Timothy E. Gregory Professor

338 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1949 Gregory.4@osu.edu
Mark Grimsley Associate Professor

363 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1855 Grimsley.1@osu.edu
John F Guilmartin, Jr. Professor

106 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-8239 Guilmartin.1@osu.edu
Peter L. Hahn Professor and Divisional Dean, Arts & Humanities

186 University Hall, 230 N Oval Mall, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-3001 Hahn.29@osu.edu
J. Albert (Bert) Harrill Professor

238 Dulles Hall
230 W. 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

614 292-5404 harrill.5@osu.edu
Jane Hathaway Professor

339A Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7138 Hathaway.24@osu.edu
Tryntje Helfferich Associate Professor

460F Galvin Hall, 4240 Campus Drive, Lima, OH, 45804

419-995-8469 Helfferich.1@osu.edu
David L. Hoffmann Professor

212 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5576 hoffmann.218@osu.edu
Clayton Howard Assistant Professor

163 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue

Columbus, OH, 43210

292-8301 howard.1141@osu.edu
Meiyu Hsieh Assistant Professor

113 Morrill Hall
1465 Mount Vernon Avenue
Marion, Ohio 43302

hsieh.230@osu.edu
Thomas N. Ingersoll Associate Professor

410B Galvin Hall, 4240 Campus Drive, Lima, OH, 45804

419-995-8373 Ingersoll.11@osu.edu
Hasan Kwame Jeffries Associate Professor

336 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-688-4120 Jeffries.57@osu.edu
Sarah Iles Johnston Courtesy Professor, Arts and Humanities Distinguished Professor of Religion

414 University Hall
230 North Oval Mall
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2058 johnston.2@osu.edu
Robin Judd Associate Professor

255 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-9313 Judd.18@osu.edu
Anthony Kaldellis Courtesy Professor

428 University Hall
230 N Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-7647 kaldellis.1@osu.edu
Alexander Kaye Assistant Professor & Saul and Sonia Schottenstein Chair in Israel Studies designate

348 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

kaye.74@osu.edu
Stephen Kern Humanities Distinguished Professor

242 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7308 Kern.193@osu.edu
Ousman M Kobo Associate Professor

157 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2719 Kobo.1@osu.edu
Clark Spencer Larsen Courtesy Professor, Chair Dept. of Anthropology

Dept. of Anthropology
174 W. Eighteenth Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210 

614-292-4117 larsen.53@osu.edu
Susan Lawrence Associate Professor

253 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue

Columbus, OH, 43210

292-5479 lawrence.578@osu.edu
Mitchell B. Lerner Associate Professor

315B Mershon Center, 1501 Neil Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43201

614-688-3166 Lerner.26@osu.edu
Scott Levi Associate Professor

269 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2447 Levi.18@osu.edu
John Low Courtesy Assistant Professor

2057 Founders Hall; Newark

740-755-7857 low.89@osu.edu
John A Lynn Adjunct Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 W 17th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-2674 lynn.20@osu.edu
Peter R. Mansoor Professor, General Raymond E. Mason, Jr. Chair in Military History

214 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-247-6719 Mansoor.1@osu.edu
Katherine Marino Assistant Professor

334 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue

Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6312 marino.118@osu.edu
Thomas F. McDow Assistant Professor

361 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6722 McDow.4@osu.edu
Robert J. McMahon Ralph D. Mershon Distinguished Professor

332 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2613 McMahon.121@osu.edu
Sam Arthur Meier Courtesy Professor

319 Hagerty Hall, 1775 College Road, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5569 Meier.3@osu.edu
Lucy Murphy Professor

Founders Hall, 1179 University Drive, Newark, OH, 43055

740-364-9592 Murphy.500@osu.edu
Margaret Ellen Newell Professor

265 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2495 Newell.20@osu.edu
Christopher Otter Associate Professor

263 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-4234 Otter.4@osu.edu
Geoffrey Parker Andreas Dorpalen Professor of History

173 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6721 Parker.277@osu.edu
Christopher A. Reed Associate Professor

161 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0853 Reed.434@osu.edu
Daniel Rivers Assistant Professor

369 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue

Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5478 rivers.91@osu.edu
Nathan Rosenstein Professor and Interim Chair

373 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7645 Rosenstein.1@osu.edu
Randolph Roth Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210
 

614-292-6843 Roth.5@osu.edu
Kristina Sessa Associate Professor

332 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7244 Sessa.3@osu.edu
Stephanie J. Shaw Professor

251 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1983 Shaw.1@osu.edu
Jennifer Siegel Professor

342 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0314 Siegel.83@osu.edu
Ahmad Sikainga Professor

171 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1869 Sikainga.1@osu.edu
Stephanie J. Smith Associate Professor

340 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6216 Smith.4858@osu.edu
Mytheli Sreenivas Associate Professor Women's Studies and History

365 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-247-8057 Sreenivas.2@osu.edu
David J. Staley Associate Professor and Director of the Goldberg Center

210 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5344 Staley.3@osu.edu
David Stebenne Professor of History and Law

240 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5359 Stebenne.1@osu.edu
David Steigerwald Professor

Department of History, 204 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th. St., Columbus, Ohio 43210

614-292-7014 Steigerwald.2@osu.edu
Margaret Sumner Associate Professor

111 Morrill Hall, 1465 Mt. Vernon Ave., Marion, OH, 43302

740-725-6108 Sumner.27@osu.edu
Birgitte Søland Associate Professor

234 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7426 Soland.1@osu.edu
Heather J. Tanner Associate Professor

320 Ovalwood Hall, 1680 University Dr., Mansfield, OH, 44906

419-755-4368 Tanner.87@osu.edu
Gleb Tsipursky Assistant Professor of History

LeFevre Hall 287, 1179 University Dr., Newark, OH, 43081

740-755-7806 Tsipursky.1@osu.edu
Lita Tzortzopoulou-Gregory Adjunct Assistant Professor

338 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

Gregory.257@osu.edu
Sarah Van Beurden Courtesy Asst. Professor

African-American & African studies
230 N. Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210 

614-292-9298 van-beurden.1@osu.edu
Sam White Assistant Professor

259 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue

Columbus, OH, 43210

292-5596 white.2426@osu.edu
Ying Zhang Assistant Professor

169 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0156 Zhang.1889@osu.edu