Department of History - Dulles Hall.
Department of History - Dulles Hall.

People

sort descending Title Office Address Office Phone E-mail
Melvin Adelman Courtesy Associate Professor

165 Ramseyer Hall
29 West Woodruff Ave.
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-688-4027 adelman.1@osu.edu
Greg Anderson Associate Professor

271 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-247-8040 anderson.1381@osu.edu
Paula Baker Associate Professor

255 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-688-4634 baker.973@osu.edu
Alison I. Beach Associate Professor

257 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6594 beach.174@osu.edu
Stanley E. Blake Associate Professor

460H Galvin Hall
4240 Campus Drive
Lima, OH, 45804

419-995-8643 Blake.166@osu.edu
David Brakke Professor

230 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2174 brakke.2@osu.edu
Nicholas B. Breyfogle Associate Professor

159 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-3560 breyfogle.1@osu.edu
John Brooke Humanities Distinguished Professor of History; Director, OSU Center for Historical Research

273 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-8757 brooke.10@osu.edu
Philip C. Brown Professor

146 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0904 brown.113@osu.edu
John C. Burnham Research Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-506-0989 burnham.2@osu.edu
Bruno Cabanes Professor & Donald G. & Mary A. Dunn Chair in Modern Military History

261 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

cabanes.2@osu.edu
Joan E. Cashin Associate Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0434 cashin.2@osu.edu
Mollie Cavender Associate Professor

307 Ovalwood Hall
1680 University Dr.
Mansfield, OH, 44906

419-755-4318 cavender.13@osu.edu
Alice L. Conklin Professor

232 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

292-6325 conklin.44@osu.edu
Steven Conn Professor & Director of the Public History Program

153 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6858 conn.23@osu.edu
Robert Davis Professor

248 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614 292 5324 davis.711@osu.edu
Theodora Dragostinova Associate Professor

236 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1602 dragostinova.1@osu.edu
Alcira Dueñas Associate Professor

244 Reese Hall, 1179 University Drive, Newark, OH, 43055

duenas.2@osu.edu
Lilia Fernández Associate Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7884 Fernandez.96@osu.edu
Carter V. Findley Humanities Distinguished Professor

238 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5404 Findley.1@osu.edu
James E. Genova Professor

112 Morrill Hall, 1465 Mt. Vernon Ave., Marion, OH, 43302

740-725-6215 Genova.2@osu.edu
Allison Gilmore Associate Professor

Galvin Hall, 4240 Campus Drive, Lima, OH, 45804

419-995-8204 Gilmore.24@osu.edu
Kenneth W. Goings Courtesy Professor; Director, Graduate Studies Program (AAAS)

486 University Hall, 230 North Oval Mall, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0237 Goings.14@osu.edu
Matt Goldish Professor

306 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1358 Goldish.1@osu.edu
Harvey J Graff Ohio Eminent Scholar and Professor of English and History

546 Denney Hall, 164 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5838 Graff.40@osu.edu
Timothy E. Gregory Professor

338 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1949 Gregory.4@osu.edu
Mark Grimsley Associate Professor

363 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1855 Grimsley.1@osu.edu
John F Guilmartin, Jr. Professor

106 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-8239 Guilmartin.1@osu.edu
Peter L. Hahn Professor and Chair

106 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-3001 Hahn.29@osu.edu
J. Albert Harrill Courtesy Professor

414 B University Hall
230 N. Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43201

614 292-2744 harrill.5@osu.edu
Jane Hathaway Professor

339A Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7138 Hathaway.24@osu.edu
Tryntje Helfferich Associate Professor

460F Galvin Hall, 4240 Campus Drive, Lima, OH, 45804

419-995-8469 Helfferich.1@osu.edu
David L. Hoffmann Professor

212 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5576 hoffmann.218@osu.edu
Clayton Howard Assistant Professor

163 Dulles Hall

292-8301 howard.1141@osu.edu
Meiyu Hsieh Assistant Professor

113 Morrill Hall
1465 Mount Vernon Avenue
Marion, Ohio 43302

hsieh.230@osu.edu
Thomas N. Ingersoll Associate Professor

410B Galvin Hall, 4240 Campus Drive, Lima, OH, 45804

419-995-8373 Ingersoll.11@osu.edu
Hasan Kwame Jeffries Associate Professor

336 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-688-4120 Jeffries.57@osu.edu
Robin Judd Associate Professor

255 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-9313 Judd.18@osu.edu
Anthony Kaldellis Courtesy Professor

428 University Hall
230 N Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-7647 kaldellis.1@osu.edu
Alexander Kaye Assistant Professor

348 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

kaye.74@osu.edu
Stephen Kern Humanities Distinguished Professor

242 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7308 Kern.193@osu.edu
Ousman M Kobo Associate Professor

157 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2719 Kobo.1@osu.edu
Susan Lawrence Associate Professor

253 Dulles Hall

292-5479 lawrence.578@osu.edu
Mitchell B. Lerner Associate Professor

315B Mershon Center, 1501 Neil Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43201

614-688-3166 Lerner.26@osu.edu
Scott Levi Associate Professor

269 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2447 Levi.18@osu.edu
John A Lynn Adjunct Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 W 17th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-2674 lynn.20@osu.edu
Peter R. Mansoor Associate Professor, General Raymond E. Mason, Jr. Chair in Military History

214 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-247-6719 Mansoor.1@osu.edu
Katherine Marino Assistant Professor

334 Dulles Hall

614-292-6312 marino.118@osu.edu
Thomas F. McDow Assistant Professor

361 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6722 McDow.4@osu.edu
Robert J. McMahon Ralph D. Mershon Distinguished Professor

332 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2613 McMahon.121@osu.edu
Sam Arthur Meier Courtesy Professor

319 Hagerty Hall, 1775 College Road, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5569 Meier.3@osu.edu
Lucy Murphy Professor

Founders Hall, 1179 University Drive, Newark, OH, 43055

740-364-9592 Murphy.500@osu.edu
Margaret Ellen Newell Associate Professor

265 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-2495 Newell.20@osu.edu
Christopher Otter Associate Professor

263 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-4234 Otter.4@osu.edu
Geoffrey Parker Andreas Dorpalen Professor of History

173 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6721 Parker.277@osu.edu
Parvaneh Pourshariati Courtesy Associate Professor

323 Hagerty Hall, 1775 College Road, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-688-8661 Pourshariati.1@osu.edu
Christopher A. Reed Associate Professor

161 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0853 Reed.434@osu.edu
Daniel Rivers Assistant Professor

369 Dulles Hall

614-292-5478 rivers.91@osu.edu
Nathan Rosenstein Professor and Vice Chair

373 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7645 Rosenstein.1@osu.edu
Randolph Roth Professor

106 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210
 

614-292-6843 Roth.5@osu.edu
Kristina Sessa Associate Professor

332 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7244 Sessa.3@osu.edu
Stephanie J. Shaw Professor

251 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1983 Shaw.1@osu.edu
Jennifer Siegel Associate Professor

342 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0314 Siegel.83@osu.edu
Ahmad Sikainga Professor

171 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-1869 Sikainga.1@osu.edu
Stephanie J. Smith Associate Professor

340 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-6216 Smith.4858@osu.edu
Mytheli Sreenivas Associate Professor Women's Studies and History

365 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-247-8057 Sreenivas.2@osu.edu
David J. Staley Associate Professor and Director of the Goldberg Center

210 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5344 Staley.3@osu.edu
David Stebenne Professor of History and Law

240 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-5359 Stebenne.1@osu.edu
David Steigerwald Professor

110 Morrill Hall, Marion Campus, The Ohio State University, 1465 Mt. Vernon Ave., Marion, Ohio, 43302, or

Department of History, 204 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th. St., Columbus, Ohio 43210

740-725-6786, or 614-292-7014 Steigerwald.2@osu.edu
Margaret Sumner Associate Professor

111 Morrill Hall, 1465 Mt. Vernon Ave., Marion, OH, 43302

740-725-6108 Sumner.27@osu.edu
Birgitte Søland Associate Professor

234 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-7426 Soland.1@osu.edu
Heather J. Tanner Associate Professor

320 Ovalwood Hall, 1680 University Dr., Mansfield, OH, 44906

419-755-4368 Tanner.87@osu.edu
Gleb Tsipursky Assistant Professor of History

LeFevre Hall 287, 1179 University Dr., Newark, OH, 43081

740-755-7806 Tsipursky.1@osu.edu
Lita Tzortzopoulou-Gregory Adjunct Assistant Professor

338 Dulles Hall
230 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH, 43210

Gregory.257@osu.edu
Sam White Assistant Professor

259 Dulles Hall

292-5596 white.2426@osu.edu
Judy Tzu-Chun Wu Professor

308A Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-9331 Wu.287@osu.edu
Ying Zhang Assistant Professor

169 Dulles Hall, 230 West 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH, 43210

614-292-0156 Zhang.1889@osu.edu