People

Picture for Andrien.1

Kenneth J. Andrien
Emeritus Professor
Andrien.1@osu.edu
  • Latin American History
  • Power, Culture, and the State
  • Religion in History

Picture for bartholomew.5

James Bartholomew
Emeritus Professor
bartholomew.5@osu.edu
  • East Asian History
  • Environment, Technology, and...
  • Religion in History

Picture for benedict.3

Michael Les Benedict
Emeritus Professor
benedict.3@osu.edu
  • American Legal and Constitutional...
  • Civil War and Reconstruction
  • US History to 1877

Picture for beyerchen.1

Alan Beyerchen
Emeritus Associate Professor
beyerchen.1@gmail.com
  • Modern European History

Picture for blackford.1

Mansel Blackford
Emeritus Professor
blackford.1@osu.edu
  • US History since 1877

Picture for chang.1

Hao Chang
Emeritus Professor
chang.1@osu.edu

Picture for childs.1

William R. Childs
Emeritus Professor
childs.1@osu.edu
  • US History since 1877
  • Business History
  • Environment, Technology, and...

Picture for cressy.3

David Cressy
Humanities Distinguished Professor...
cressy.3@osu.edu
  • Early Modern European History
  • Power, Culture, and the State
  • Race, Ethnicity, and Nation

Picture for dahlstrand.1

Fredrick Dahlstrand
Emeritus Associate Professor
dahlstrand.1@osu.edu
  • US History to 1877
  • US History since 1877
  • Environment, Technology, and...

Picture for dale.1

Stephen Dale
Emeritus Professor
dale.1@osu.edu
  • Islamic History
  • Power, Culture, and the State
  • Race, Ethnicity, and Nation

Picture for davis.711

Robert Davis
Emeritus Professor
614 292 5324
davis.711@osu.edu
  • Early Modern European History
  • Human Conflict, Peace, and...
  • Power, Culture, and the State

Picture for dominick.1

Raymond Dominick
Emeritus Professor
dominick.1@osu.edu
  • Modern European History
  • Human Conflict, Peace, and...
  • Power, Culture, and the State

Picture for findley.1

Carter V. Findley
Humanities Distinguished Professor
findley.1@osu.edu
  • Islamic History
  • Comparative Empires
  • Power, Culture, and the State

Picture for Fink.24

Carole Fink
Humanities Distinguished Professor...
Fink.24@osu.edu
  • Diplomatic History
  • Modern European History
  • Human Conflict, Peace, and...

Picture for Gallay.1

Alan Gallay
Emeritus Professor, Warner R. Woodring...
Gallay.1@osu.edu
  • American History; US History to...
  • Atlantic World History
  • Comparative Empires

Picture for Ganz.1

Harding Ganz
Emeritus Professor
Ganz.1@osu.edu
  • European History; Modern European...
  • Military History
  • Human Conflict, Peace, and...

Picture for Guy.60

Donna J. Guy
Emeritus Professor
Guy.60@osu.edu
  • Latin American History
  • Women's, Gender, and...
  • Global Early Modern

Picture for Hanawalt.4

Barbara A. Hanawalt
Emeritus Professor
Hanawalt.4@osu.edu
  • Medieval History

Picture for Hartmann.1

Susan Hartmann
Emeritus Professor
614-292-1871
Hartmann.1@osu.edu
  • US History since 1877
  • Women's, Gender, and...
  • Power, Culture, and the State

Picture for hogan.5

Michael J Hogan
Emeritus Professor
hogan.5@osu.edu

Picture for hopkins.1

Richard Hopkins
Emeritus Professor
hopkins.1@osu.edu

Picture for Kerr.6

K. Austin Kerr
Emeritus Professor
Kerr.6@osu.edu
  • US History since 1877

Picture for McMahon.121

Robert J. McMahon
Ralph D. Mershon Distinguished...
614-292-2613
McMahon.121@osu.edu
  • US History since 1877
  • Diplomatic History
  • Human Conflict, Peace, and...

Picture for millett.2

Allan R Millett
Emeritus Professor
614-292-1681
millett.2@osu.edu

Picture for murray.1

Williamson Murray
Emeritus Professor
murray.1@osu.edu
  • Military History

Picture for Robertson.8

Claire Robertson
Emeritus Professor of Women's...
Robertson.8@osu.edu
  • African History
  • Women's, Gender, and...
  • Race, Ethnicity, and Nation

Picture for Rogel.1

Carole Rogel
Emeritus Professor
Rogel.1@osu.edu
  • Russian and East European History
  • Modern European History

Picture for Rosenstein.1

Nathan Rosenstein
Professor Emeritus
614-292-7645
Rosenstein.1@osu.edu
  • Ancient History
  • Military History
  • Comparative Empires

Picture for Shiels.1

Richard Shiels
Emeritus Associate Professor
614-292-4094
Shiels.1@osu.edu
  • US History to 1877
  • Race, Ethnicity, and Nation
  • Religion in History

Picture for steffel.1

Vladimir Steffel
Professor Emeritus
steffel.1@osu.edu
  • World History
  • Western Civilization
  • Russian Civilization

Picture for Vankley.1

Dale Van Kley
Emeritus Professor
Vankley.1@osu.edu
  • Early Modern European History
  • Comparative Empires
  • Power, Culture, and the State

Picture for VanTine.1

Warren Van Tine
Emeritus Professor
VanTine.1@osu.edu
  • African-American History

Picture for Zahniser.1

Marvin Zahniser
Emeritus Professor
Zahniser.1@osu.edu