Awards and Prizes Committee


The Awards and Prizes Committee recommends faculty members in the History Department for nomination for special awards and prizes within the University and the profession. The Awards and Prizes Committee also reviews and rank orders departmental applications for University or College grant or leave applications, such as Special Assignments and Faculty Professional Leaves. The Awards and Prizes Committee is also responsible for providing guidelines for special undergraduate and graduate student scholarships and awards available within the department, college, and university; for announcing competitions for the awards; for compiling and screening applications and supporting materials; for determining award recipients and amounts. The committee reports to the Graduate Studies Chair, the Chair of the Department, and the department.

2022-2023 Committee Members

Peter Hahn, Chair
Theodora Dragostinova (FPL SP23)
Jennifer Eaglin
Matt Goldish
Ousman Kobo
Bert Harrill
Ori Yehudai
Clay Howard (ex officio, DGS)
Ray Irwin (ex officio)
Office Associate (ex officio)