Workplace Climate Subcommittee

The Workplace Climate Committee (WCC) consists of the three elected members of the Advisory Committee from the Columbus campus faculty who are not assigned to the Salary Advisory Committee. The Department Chair will appoint one of those members to chair the WCC. The WCC will monitor workplace conditions among faculty, staff, graduate associates, and other instructors and recommend to the Chair and the Advisory Committee reforms to departmental practices, structures, and habits that would enhance the intellectual and professional climate. The WCC may welcome additional members of the faculty and staff to participate in its deliberations.

2023-2024 Subcommittee Members

Bart Elmore, Chair
Yiğit Akin
Joe Parrott