Theodora Dragostinova Receives Ratner Award

February 6, 2020
Theodora Dragostinova
Congratulations to Professor Theodora Dragostinova on receiving this year’s Ronald and Deborah Ratner Distinguished Teaching Award. She was surprised with notification of her award yesterday during one of her classes. 
The Ratner Awards recognize faculty who have exemplary records of engaging, motivating, and inspiring students as well as of making a difference in students’ educations, lives, and careers. Recipients of the award are chosen based on the excellence of their records as well as on their vision of how they will continue to grow as a teacher.
Professor Dragostinova joins our sizeable group of History Department faculty who have received the award over the years. They are:
2020 -- Theodora Dragostinova
2018 -- Greg Anderson
2018 -- Bart Elmore
2015 -- Robin Judd
2013 -- David Hoffmann
2012 -- Hasan Kwame Jeffries
2011 -- Nicholas B. Breyfogle
2011 -- Scott Levi
2009 -- Randolph Roth
2009 -- David H. Steigerwald
2006 -- Geoffrey Parker
2005 -- Mitchell Lerner
1998 -- Mark Grimsley
Congratulations, again, Professor Dragostinova! 
Professor Dragostinova with her students
(Photo: Rhonda Maynard)